Did Liverpool ace cheat Man United and the ref?

After Manchester United conceded three penalties in their game against Liverpool, Reds skipper Steven Gerrard almost made Premier League history by scoring three spot kicks in one match, only to be denied by his third attempt after putting away the first two.

However, it was the manner that Liverpool got their third penalty which caught the eye of football fans.

Referee Mark Clattenburg didn’t see it, but on reflection, did Daniel Sturridge con him into giving a penalty? Of course, Vidic received his second yellow and was sent off as Liverpool were awarded their third penalty of the night, which Gerrard eventually missed, but that’s not the point.

Dive or stonewall? You decide…

 


Switch to Snack Football to browse all blogs, videos and new featured content
snack football unit grey closesnack football unit green-tick