Roy Hodgson confirms his final squad for Euro 2012

Roy Hodgson has confirmed his final squad of 23 for the European Championship 2012.

Danny Welbeck and Glen Johnson have been included despite their injury concerns, after Hodgson received reassurances about their fitness. Phil Jagielka has been called up in light of the injury to Gareth Barry, while Jack Butland is included in the squad following John Ruddy having to pull out of the tournament due to a broken finger.

The squad in full:

1 Hart, 2 Johnson, 3 Cole, 4 Gerrard, 5 Cahill, 6 Terry, 7 Walcott, 8 Lampard, 9 Carroll, 10 Rooney, 11 Young, 12 Baines, 13 Green, 14 Jones, 15 Lescott, 16 Milner, 17 Parker, 18 Jagielka, 19 Downing, 20 Oxlade-Chamberlain, 21 Defoe, 22 Welbeck, 23 Butland.

England kickoff their Euro 2012 campaign against France on the 11th June.


Comments are closed on this article.