Autoplay Next

Watch: PL25 – The 2006/07 Season

After two years of Chelsea dominance, the 2006/07 season saw the Premier League return to its default setting – namely, Manchester United winning the title.┬áThat, however, didn’t stop Didier Drogba topping the Premier League’s scoring charts, closely followed by Blackburn Rovers’ Benni McCarthy.

Further down the table, Teddy Sheringham became the Premier League’s oldest ever goalscorer during his stint at West Ham and Manchester City netted a record-lowest ten times at home.

Here’s a look back at the season that was…