Capital One Cup

The Capital One Cup sees all 20 clubs from the Premier League and 72 clubs in the Football League compete for the trophy in a straight knockout competition across 93 matches. The current prize for the winners, in addition to the silverware, is automatic entry for the UEFA Europa League. The most successful team in the history of the League Cup is Liverpool, with the Anfield club having won the competition an incredible eight times. Last year’s inaugural Capital One Cup winners were Swansea City, beating Bradford City 5-0 at Wembley. Over the course of the competition we will cover the latest Capital One Cup news, fan videos and competitions.