Video: Costa destroys Chelsea with penalty

Diego Costa may be turning out for Chelsea next season if the rumours are to believed, but he’s already scored his first goal at Stamford Bridge. The Brazilian turned Spanish international had been largely quiet over the two legs until Eto’o obliged with a rash challenge in the box. But still Costa wasn’t happy. The striker saw fit to start a fight with penalty spot, and earn himself a caution from the referee, before tucking his penalty past Mark Schwarzer. Both Costa and Courtois may be playing for Chelsea next season, but they’re not earning any friends with their potential new teammates at the moment.

Eto’o foul:

Costa pen:


Switch to Snack Football to browse all blogs, videos and new featured content
snack football unit grey closesnack football unit green-tick