CONTROVERSIAL! Is Chelsea star’s hand-ball block a penalty for Arsenal?

Chelsea may seem to have come out of the game against Arsenal confident after their convincing 2-0 win, but if this incident in question was given the Gunners’ way, the game could have all been so different.

The Blues went ahead 1-0 nil via a Eden Hazard penalty but Arsene Wenger’s men could easily have had one of their own when former Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas’ hand was in the way of Jack Wilshere’ shot inside the Chelsea penalty area.

Disappointingly for the Gunners and their fans, referee Martin Atkinson ignored the Arsenal players’ claims and only awarded a corner kick.

What do you think? Should Arsenal have been awarded a spot-kick, giving them a great chance to take a point away from Stamford Bridge? Or was Atkinson right to ignore the incident?