Tasty Premier League openers as TV fixtures announced

Buckle in, the Premier League is coming! While many of us are wondering where our summers went thanks to the non-stop World Cup action, it’s incredible to think that in just over a month the week-in-week out hustle and bustle of domestic football will once again be back on the box.

And what an opening weekend we have in store, as all of last season’s top four grace our screens. Manchester United’s new era under Louis van Gaal will be the official curtain raiser on BT Sport, before Arsenal take on Crystal Palace over on Sky Sports on Saturday 16th. The action will pick up once again on Sunday as Liverpool host Southampton, which promises to be a tasty affair with Rickie Lambert and Adam Lallana against their old side, which will be followed by champions Manchester City at Newcastle. Oh, and there’s Monday night as well, with Chelsea at newly promoted Burnley…

Here are he fixtures that will be on the box through to the end of November…

Sky Sports:


Sat 16: Arsenal v Crystal Palace (5.30pm)
Sun 17: Liverpool v Southampton (1.30pm)
Sun 17: Newcastle United v Manchester City (4pm)
Mon 18: Burnley v Chelsea (8pm)
Sat 23: Everton v Arsenal (5.30pm)
Sun 24: Hull City v Stoke City (1.30pm)
Sun 24: Sunderland v Manchester United (4pm)
Mon 25: Manchester City v Liverpool (8pm)
Sat 30: Everton v Chelsea (5.30pm)
Sun 31: Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool (1.30pm)
Sun 31: Leicester City v Arsenal (4pm)


Sat 13: Liverpool v Aston Villa (5.30pm)
Sun 14: Manchester United v Queens Park Rangers (4pm)
Mon 15: Hull City v West Ham United (8pm)
Sat 20: West Ham United v Liverpool (5.30pm)
Sun 21: Leicester City v Manchester United (1.30pm)
Sun 21: Manchester City v Chelsea (4pm)
Sat 27: Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur (5.30pm)
Sun 28: West Bromwich Albion v Burnley (4pm)
Mon 29: Stoke City v Newcastle United (8pm)


Sat 4: Aston Villa v Manchester City (5.30pm)
Sun 5: Chelsea v Arsenal (2.05pm)
Sun 5: West Ham United v Queens Park Rangers (4.15pm)
Sun 19: Queens Park Rangers v Liverpool (1.30pm)
Sun 19: Stoke City v Swansea City (4pm)
Mon 20: West Bromwich Albion v Manchester United (8pm)
Sat 25: Swansea City v Leicester City (5.30pm)
Sun 26: Burnley v Everton (1.30pm)
Sun 26: Manchester United v Chelsea (4pm)
Mon 27: Queens Park Rangers v Aston Villa (8pm)


Sun 2: Manchester City v Manchester United (1.30pm)
Sun 2: Aston Villa v Tottenham Hotspur (4pm)
Mon 3: Crystal Palace v Sunderland (8pm)
Sat 8: Queens Park Rangers v Manchester City (5.30pm)
Sun 9: West Bromwich Albion v Newcastle United (1.30pm)
Sun 9: Swansea City v Arsenal (4pm)
Sat 22: Arsenal v Manchester United (5.30pm)
Sun 23: Crystal Palace v Liverpool (1.30pm)
Sun 23: Hull City v Tottenham Hotspur (4pm)
Mon 24: Aston Villa v Southampton (8pm)
Sat 29: Sunderland v Chelsea (5.30pm)
Sun 30: Southampton v Manchester City (1.30pm)
Sun 30: Tottenham Hotspur v Everton (4pm)

BT Sport (all 12:45, unless stated):

Saturday 16 August: Manchester United v Swansea
Saturday 23 August: Aston Villa v Newcastle
Saturday 30 August: Burnley v Manchester United
Saturday 13 September: Arsenal v Manchester City
Saturday 20 September: Queens Park Rangers v Stoke City
Saturday 27 September: Liverpool v Everton
Sunday 5 October: Manchester United v Everton, 12pm kick-off
Saturday 18 October: Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur
Saturday 25 October: West Ham United v Manchester City
Saturday 1 November: Newcastle United v Liverpool
Saturday 8 November: Liverpool v Chelsea
Saturday 29 November: West Bromwich Albion v Arsenal