England draw Italy, Uruguay and Costa Rica in 2014 World Cup Draw

England have been handed a tough route to the Final of the 2014 World Cup in Brazil by drawing Italy, Uruguay and Costa Rica in Group D.

England legend Sir Geoff Hurst was the one who picked the Three Lions out of the pot four to hand Roy Hodgson’s men a real test in Brazil, with England starting their campaign against Luis Suarez’s Uruguay.

Elsewhere, the proverbial Group of Death is arguably Group G, which includes Germany, Portugal, Ghana and USA, while Group B will play host to a replay of the 2010 World Cup final between Spain and The Netherlands.

The confirmed 2014 World Cup Groups are as follows…

Group A: Brazil, Cameroon, Mexico, Croatia,

Group B: Spain, Chile, Australia, The Netherlands

Group C: Colombia, Ivory Coast, Japan, Greece,
Group D: Uruguay, Italy, Costa Rica, England
Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, Honduras, France
Group F: Argentina, Nigeria, Iran, Bosnia
Group G: Germany, Ghana, USA, Portugal
Group H: Belgium, Algeria, South Korea, Russia

Switch to Snack Football to browse all blogs, videos and new featured content
snack football unit grey closesnack football unit green-tick